Guestbook

Hi. Just a quick message from us at lagosmarinaapartment.com.

We really appreciate your feedback, and we would love it if on your return from your holiday, you could spare us a few moments to leave a few comments in our guestbook.

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address wil not be published. Your privacy is important to us, and your email address will NOT be shared with any other parties.
For security reasons we save the ip address 54.81.110.114.
It might be that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we review it.
We reserve our right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
23 entries.
Christine Rees Christine Rees wrote on October 18, 2017 at 1:42 pm:
We recently had a wonderful holiday in Andy's lovely apartment. This was our forth visit to Lagos and this apartment is by far the best we have stayed in. It is spacious , spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. All the rooms are large and the living / kitchen area leads on to a large balcony with amazing views over the marina. The beds were very comfortable with one bedroom having an en suite. There was plenty of wardrobe space in both bedrooms . The sofa in the living room was so big that the four of us were completely lost on it. It also converted into sofa beds. There were two other chairs that would be lovely to sit in and relax with a glass of wine and a book. Even though we only made toast the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need.. There are plenty of bars and restaurants on the Marina should you not want to walk into town. One of the best meals we had was at Cafe J , right opposite the apartment. We followed it with quite a few cocktails and had a joke with the lovely staff about calling a taxi for us. Andy was very helpful throughout and made booking very easy. Next time we decide to visit Lagos Andy's apartment will be our first choice.
Gary Heath Gary Heath wrote on October 18, 2017 at 1:40 pm:
Brilliant location with an amazing view of the harbour from the balcony. Quiet yet only a short walk away from bars and restaurants. The apartment is clean,spacious and well equipped. The beds and sofa bed are so comfortable, and the lounge is very homely. Lagos itself is full of atmosphere with lots of bars and quirky restaurants.It is an approximate 10 minute picturesque walk into the centre. Andy gave us some recommendations for eating out which we really appreciated. We can't wait to return, many thanks. Tracey and Gary Heath
Graham Coles Graham Coles wrote on July 30, 2017 at 1:39 pm:
The apartment was spacious, clean and a home from home. Ideally located being a short 10 minute walk to the old town of Lagos and the excellent beach too. The Marina itself has a number of excellent restaurants and bars. I'll definitely be making a return trip
Eve Mak Eve Mak wrote on July 30, 2017 at 1:39 pm:
Our family stayed in this beautiful apartment for 10 days. We want to thank Andy and Jane for opportunity to stay in their place. Apartment is spacious and very clean. You got 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms so it was plenty of space for 6 os us. It's also close to marina, beach and old town. If you don't like swim in ocean you got near swimming pool you can go to. If you want visit Portugal for the first time Algarve area is the nicest. We highly recommend this place. We're in love in Lagos and 100% sure we're coming back!
079a3f 079a3f from Steve Carless wrote on July 30, 2017 at 1:36 pm:
Amazing location on the marina just a few minutes walk from a number of bars and restaurants. The swimming pool is even closer and exceptional quality. The town is a steady 15 minute stroll away, where there are hundreds of lovely bars and restaurants to choose from. Beaches are just the other side of the town 20 minute walk away . We found the smaller beaches on the town side a lot nicer than the huge one which was very windy and open .. The apartment itself has everything you need and a great view of the marina from the balcony. The Hills info pack is spot on if you need ideas where to eat and drink as well as location of the nearest supermarkets etc. Lagos is a beautiful town and this apartment is perfectly located for a relaxing beach/pool holiday. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone .
Julia Hitchcock Julia Hitchcock wrote on May 29, 2017 at 5:48 pm:
Everything one could want out of a perfect holiday. Accommodation, location, weather and fine dining. Will be back.
079a3f 079a3f from Bill Lock wrote on May 15, 2017 at 7:59 pm:
Really enjoyed our short break in Lagos. the apartment is just as described with lots of room, and everything that you could possibly need if you want to self cater. We were lucky to stay at the same weekend as a medieval festival which celebrated the portugese Voyages of Discovery with a lot of the locals dressed in period costume. The apartment is in a quiet location, within easy walking distance to both the beach and old town and felt safe and secure. Had excellent contact with the owners via email and everything went very smoothly. Hired a car from the airport and drove to Lagos along the A22 which was practically deserted, a rare treat! Its a toll road but evidently the locals don't like paying tolls. If you drive, your car will need a transponder as the tolls are not collected at toll booths but by overhead cameras. Overall , this is an apartment that would be suitable for a break of any length. We stayed for only 4 nights but would have been happy staying for a lot longer. also English tv and an excellent dvd collection. highly recommended.
Inge Nabben Inge Nabben wrote on April 16, 2017 at 11:21 am:
The apartment was nice, clean and spacious, with a view over the Marina. In the morning there was sun at the balcony. A short walk to the old town of Lagos and to the Beach. And a big supermarket nearby. We rented a car at Marina Rent a Car at the AirPort, and drove a little around. Lagos Zoo is great with little children. We enjoyed our stay. The owners were very helpful, and good in contact by email.
Lars Berg Lars Berg wrote on April 16, 2017 at 11:20 am:
The apartment near the Marina in Lagos has got a great location close to shops and city centre. Good standard in the flat with kitchen stuff and air condition. So it is easy to keep warm on colder days. View over the Marina from the balcony and over the river and the bridge from the other side of the flat. We enjoyed it very much,
Jeff Thompson Jeff Thompson wrote on January 2, 2017 at 1:56 pm:
The apartment was just as described large, open plan and very clean. There is a very well stocked kitchen ( even China mugs ) but we only made.breakfast to eat on the balcony in the morning sun. We made use of the many good restaurants close by which were recommended. This was our first visit to Lagos and town which is a few minutes walk away is beautiful with narrow cobbled streets and was bustling even though it was November We have booked again for next year to take our children and grandson. Jeff and Marg Thompson
Phil Shanahan Phil Shanahan wrote on January 2, 2017 at 1:55 pm:
Clean, comfortable and spacious apartment perfectly located with views over Lagos marina. It's just a short stroll to the town and beaches with a nearby Pingo supermarket adding to the convenience. The owners could not be more helpful - Andy even suggested the best flights to book! We had a fantastic break. Highly recommended.
Peter Brinkley Peter Brinkley wrote on November 9, 2016 at 1:34 pm:
We took a late summer break - two couples as a treat for my sister's 50th. The location is brilliant with great views of the marina from the balcony (the apartment is on the second floor) and a ten minute walk into the centre of Lagos town. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the town centre and much to see. There are also several nice bars and restaurants within a minute's walk of the apartment. We did not have a bad meal when eating out - Andrew gave us very good advice relating to where to eat and we struck lucky every time. The pool is two minute's walk and we had no problems getting sunbeds although this was just out of season and I imagine it may be more of an issue when the kids are on holiday. Very much a family location - the resort was very clean and very quiet and relaxing which really hit the spot. There is a good supermarket a couple of minutes walk away which has everything you need. Andrew recommended a private taxi company to do the transfer which was ok on the way out but they were extremely late on the return collection which was not ideal - we also found them to be quite expensive - there are great public transport links into Lagos from the airport including trains and bus connections which would be worth considering. All in all a great stay - good value for money and we would definitely recommend it. Peter Brinkley
Steve Beaumont Steve Beaumont wrote on September 23, 2016 at 10:13 am:
We had a wonderful one week stay in this fabulous apartment, it has a perfect location close to all the Marina bars and fantastic eating places. The apartment is well set out clean and very spacious where you can relax with nice views over the harbour, you also have access to the Marina hotel which is 4 star and their facilities, the pool bar and eating area which we used everyday. Its only a short walk over the bridge into the town which is lovely with a huge variety of different types of food and bars, you can also walk to the beach which is only 10 minutes from the apartment. All in all a fabulous week and we would recommend the apartment for families or individual couples, where you can get away and relax but have all the amenities within walking distance. Steve
Sharon Finney Sharon Finney wrote on September 23, 2016 at 10:12 am:
The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment was spacious, well equipped and beautifully furnished with large balcony overlooking the marina. We ate most evenings at the family table on the balcony. Nearby supermarket has everything you need with plenty of fresh fruit, vegetables and local fresh fish. Although not far from bars and restaurants it is in a quiet part of the marina. A must do early on in the holiday is a boat trip to the caves. We did this at the end of the holiday and realised too late that there are so many beautiful beaches that we would otherwise have visited. The town has many restaurants to suit everyones taste. Overall, a really great holiday in a fabulous resort staying in a beautiful apartment.
Dan Oxtoby Dan Oxtoby wrote on August 29, 2016 at 8:45 pm:
Great holiday thanks. The apartment was near perfect... Your prompt advice/service was appreciated Very spacious modern clean comfortable apartment, in a lovely location with spectacular views. Great value for money The bedding was lovely and fresh but the towels not so much so we gave them a quick run through in the washing machine The pool and its accompanying passes were a great addition and much appreciated
Karen Drew Karen Drew wrote on August 10, 2016 at 8:48 am:
Fantastic first visit to Portugal Marina de Lagos, Lagos, 8600-315, Portugal (1993496) Date of Stay 28 July 2016 Helpful votes:0/0 This was our first visit to Portugal but it definitely isn't our last! We travelled as a family of three with a teenage daughter - the two bathrooms and bedrooms were brilliant and the apartment was fantastic. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. The apartment has a lovely spacious feel and stunning views of the marina. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the mid stay clean and linen change was much appreciated. With temperatures in the mid 30's for the whole of our stay and not a cloud to be seen we made full use of the air conditioning and the beautiful pool at the neighbouring hotel. There are some lovely restaurants and cafes literally on the doorstep and with the town centre being only a few minutes walk away we were spoilt for choice. As this was our first visit to Portugal we were not sure what to expect but we needn't have worried, the locals were extremely friendly and helpful and the town of Lagos was spotless. We will definitely return and wish to thank Andy for making the whole holiday, from booking to arrival, a stress free process. We will be recommending the apartment to friends and family (hopefully they don't book before we do). Thank you Andy and family. My Response Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. We are so please you enjoyed it and also enjoyed Lagos. It means a lot to us to get everything right and for you compliment us. We sincerely look forward to you returning some day. Andy and Jayne
Sarah H Sarah H wrote on August 5, 2016 at 8:04 am:
The perfect setting for a family holiday! 5 of 5 Sarah H. Holidaying with our family of 6 adults and 3 children, this apartment provided everything we required to a high standard. The two bathrooms made life a lot easier and with plenty of space for the children to play, everybody was happy! The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, feeling clean and homely as well as modern. The facilities meet every need, hair dryer, washing machine, high chair, cots for the babies... and the fully functioning TV/DVD player kept the boys occupied when the Euros were on. The view from the balcony is stunning, and it gets the perfect amount of sun at the right time! The use of the pool passes is fantastic, the pool is amazing with lots of room and sun loungers, and we even watched people taking diving lessons! The restaurants and bars along the marina are outstanding, as are those over the bridge in Lagos town. The whole area has a lovely friendly atmosphere, perfect for families and couples. The beach is brilliant, golden sands, great beach bars, and you only have to paddle a little way out to see shoals of fish swimming close to the shore. An overall fabulous holiday! We will be back again later this year! Thanks Andy and Jayne!
Tankard Julie and Allen Tankard Julie and Allen wrote on August 4, 2016 at 9:57 am:
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Where do I start..... our first visit to Lagos with our children, aged 16, 10 and 8, plus my older son took his friend. Lagos is just wonderful. The apartment was fabulous, beautifully decorated, spacious and location was 10/10 - peaceful with the most wonderful views over the Marina. A short walk you had the pool, bars, restaurants and the main town was 10 minutes walk which was beautiful. The owners were fantastic and Amanda from the management company was so helpful too. No car needed so a completely chilled relaxed holiday which both my husband and me and the children loved. From the resort, location and the apartment - everything exceeding our expectations. We will defintely return and definitely to the same apartment. Not one thing to fault - PERFECT in everyway.
Hamill Maria Hamill Maria wrote on August 4, 2016 at 9:49 am:
We had holidayed before in Lagos and knew we wanted somewhere really nice on the marina - this apartment met all of our expectations sleeping our family of 5 very comfortably. Having two bathrooms was a big bonus especially if you have teenagers! The apartment provides a beautiful view of the marina and is furnished very tastefully with everything a family would need - airy and fresh bedrooms, spacious kitchen and living area with large plasma tv. The owner provided a homely touch by leaving videos, books and games for visitors' use. Lots of clean towels were provided and the additional bonus of having a washing machine and a large clothes airer meant we had no worry about running out of clean towels. Andy, the owner and Amanda the property manager ensured we had an enjoyable stay. Andy's recommended transfer company was excellent - we enjoyed punctual, courteous and professional pick up service both arriving and leaving. We have already promised ourselves another family holiday here and have already recommended it to our family and friends. We truly enjoyed having access to the Marina Club's lovely swimming pool just 2 minutes walk away. The children experienced deep- sea (pool) diving and chasing dolphins - they also loved the bungee jumping and Woop inflatable slide and pool park. One little hitch was having to wait for over one hour to get a taxi back the 6 minute drive into town, We enjoyed the quality food in all the restaurants we visited - our favourites being Adega de Marina (especially for the adults) and The Orangery where we cooked our own steak on lava stones - such was the novelty, the kids even ordered and got stuck into 250g Steaks! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
morgan rob morgan rob wrote on August 4, 2016 at 9:39 am:
What a fantastic place. I went to Andy and Janes apartment for a family holiday. The beautiful marina has plenty of bars and restaurants that offer a great variety. The marina club hotel is a two minute walk and kept my little boy happy with its kids and family pool. If you do fancy a 10 minute stroll, Lagos town has plenty more bars and restaurants. There's also loads of shops if you want a break from the sun. We all loved Lagos and the apartment was perfect. I would recommend this apartment for any sort of break I will certainly be booking again.
Christian Millar Christian Millar wrote on April 8, 2016 at 10:01 pm:
Myself and my girlfriend decided to book a last minute weekend away over the March bank holiday. After hearing so much about Lagos from friends we decided to give it a go. When we arrived we were extremely pleased to see that the images on Owners Direct were spot on, with the apartment a stone's throw from Lagos Marina. Everything that we required was within walking distance with a lovely pool, bars, restaurants, delightful town and beach all exceeding expectations. The apartment itself has recently been decorated to a high standard and would have easily accomadated eight adults. The highlight however was the unblocked view over the marina directly from the huge balcony. We have already booked a return visit with family and friends in September such was the impression left on us after our four night stay. All-in-all a fantastic holiday was had and would recommend it to anyone.
duncan hopper duncan hopper wrote on February 29, 2016 at 11:47 am:
This was our first visit to Lagos Marina and it will not be our last. Location is everything and this was perfect. The apartment was fantastic! Recently furnished and tastefully decorated with all the required utilities. The balcony table had not been delivered but the owner did tell us there had been a slight delay prior to arrival. It was extremely quiet but within a few hundred yards you are in the marina, with it's lovely bars and restaurants. Another 10 minutes and you are in the town centre which is fabulous, very traditional with great restaurants. The beach is a short walk as is the supermarket and a car is not a requirement. I cannot find a fault with both the apartment or location and we are looking to return later in the year.
079a3f 079a3f wrote on February 8, 2016 at 10:58 pm:
The apartment is finally finished and we look forward to welcoming our first guests in the next few weeks. We are very proud of the apartment and are excited to share it with you. We can't wait to hear your comments . The Admin team at lagosmarinaapartment.com